UCLA Extension

Academic Quarters

The information provided here will help you to plan your schedule.

In some cases, courses may begin either before or after scheduled quarter dates due to scheduling conflicts and/or make-up dates.

Academic Quarter Dates 2018-2019

Spring 2018: Mon, Apr 2-Sun, Jun 17

Summer 2018: Mon, Jun 25-Sun, Sept 9

Fall 2018: Mon, Sept 24-Sun, Dec 9

Winter 2019: Mon, Jan 7-Sun, Mar 24

Spring 2019: Mon, Apr 1-Sun, Jun 16

Summer 2019: Mon, Jun 24-Sun, Sept 8

Important Dates

Please note: The early registration fee begins upon catalog release and runs to approximately 1 month before a course begins.

Spring 2018

Instruction Dates: Mon, Apr 2-Sun, Jun 17

Enrollment Begins: Mon, Feb 5

Holidays:
  • Memorial Day: Mon, May 28


Fall 2018

Instruction Dates: Mon, Sept 24-Sun, Dec 9

Enrollment BeginsMon, July 30

Holidays:
  • Veteran’s Day: Mon, Nov 12
  • Thanksgiving: Thu & Fri, Nov 22 & 23
  • Holiday Closure: Mon, Dec 24 – Tue, Jan 1

Spring 2019

Instruction Dates: Mon, Apr 1-Sun, Jun 16

Enrollment Begins: Mon, Feb 4

Holidays:
  • Memorial Day: Mon, May 27

Summer 2018

Instruction Dates: Mon, Jun 25-Sun, Sept 9

Enrollment Begins: Mon, Apr 30

Holidays:
  • Independence Day: Wed, July 4
  • Labor Day: Mon, Sept 3

Winter 2018

Instruction Dates: Mon, Jan 7-Sun, Mar 24

Enrollment Begins: Mon, Nov 5

Holidays:
  • Martin Luther King Day: Mon, Jan 21
  • Presidents’ Day: Mon, Feb 18
  • Cesar Chavez Day: Fri, Mar 29

Summer 2019

Instruction Dates: Mon, Jun 24-Sun, Sept 8

Enrollment Begins: Mon, Apr 29

Holidays:
  • Independence Day: Thu, July 4
  • Labor Day: Mon, Sept 2
image_pdf