UCLA Extension

Academic Quarters

The information provided here will help you to plan your schedule.

In some cases, courses may begin either before or after scheduled quarter dates due to scheduling conflicts and/or make-up dates.

Academic Quarter Dates 2021-2022

Fall 2021: Mon, Sept 20-Sun, Dec 12

Winter 2022: Mon, Jan 3-Sun, Mar 20

Spring 2022: Mon, Mar 28-Sun, Jun 12

Summer 2022: Mon, Jun 20-Sun, Sept 4

Fall 2022: Mon, Sept 19-Sun, Dec 11

Winter 2023: Mon, Jan 9-Sun, Mar 26

Important Dates

Fall 2021

Instruction Dates: Mon, Sept 20-Sun, Dec 12

Enrollment Begins: Mon, July 26

Holidays:
  • Veteran’s Day: Thu, Nov 11
  • Thanksgiving: Thu & Fri, Nov 25 & 26
  • Holiday Closure: Thu, Dec 23 – Fri, Dec 31

Spring 2022

Instruction Dates: Mon, Mar 28-Sun, Jun 12

Enrollment Begins: Mon, Jan 31

Holidays:
  • Memorial Day: Mon, May 30
  • Commencement Wknd.: Fri, Jun 10 – Sun, Jun 12

Fall 2022

Instruction Dates: Mon, Sept 19-Sun, Dec 11

Enrollment Begins: Mon, July 25

Holidays:
  • Veteran’s Day: Friday, Nov 11
  • Thanksgiving: Thu & Fri, Nov 24 & 25
  • Holiday Closure: Fri, Dec 23 – Mon, Jan 2

Winter 2022

Instruction Dates: Mon, Jan 3-Sun, Mar 20

Enrollment Begins: Mon, Nov 1

Holidays:
  • Martin Luther King Day: Mon, Jan 17
  • Presidents’ Day: Mon, Feb 21
  • Cesar Chavez Day: Fri, Mar 25

Summer 2022

Instruction Dates: Mon, Jun 20-Sun, Sept 4

Enrollment Begins: Mon, Apr 25

Holidays:
  • Independence Day: Mon, July 4
  • Labor Day: Mon, Sept 5

Winter 2023

Instruction Dates: Mon, Jan 9-Sun, Mar 26

Enrollment Begins: Mon, Nov 7

Holidays:
  • Martin Luther King Day: Mon, Jan 16
  • Presidents’ Day: Mon, Feb 20
  • Cesar Chavez Day: Fri, Mar 31