UCLA Extension

Academic Quarters

The information provided here will help you to plan your schedule.

In some cases, courses may begin either before or after scheduled quarter dates due to scheduling conflicts and/or make-up dates.

Academic Quarter Dates 2019-2020

Fall 2019: Mon, Sept 23-Sun, Dec 15

Winter 2020: Mon, Jan 6-Sun, Mar 22

Spring 2020: Mon, Mar 30-Sun, Jun 14

Summer 2020: Mon, Jun 22-Sun, Sept 6

Fall 2020: Mon, Sept 28-Sun, Dec 20

Winter 2021: Mon, Jan 4-Sun, Mar 21

Important Dates

Please note: The early registration fee begins upon catalog release and runs to approximately 1 month before a course begins.

Fall 2019

Instruction Dates: Mon, Sept 23-Sun, Dec 15

Enrollment Begins: Mon, July 29

Holidays:
  • Veteran’s Day: Mon, Nov 11
  • Thanksgiving: Thu & Fri, Nov 28 & 29
  • Holiday Closure: Tue, Dec 24 – Wed, Jan 1

Spring 2020

Instruction Dates: Mon, Mar 30-Sun, Jun 14

Enrollment Begins: Mon, Feb 3

Holidays:
  • Memorial Day: Mon, May 25

Fall 2020

Instruction Dates: Mon, Sept 28-Sun, Dec 20

Enrollment Begins: Mon, Aug 3

Holidays:
  • Veteran’s Day: Wed, Nov 11
  • Thanksgiving: Thu & Fri, Nov 26 & 27
  • Holiday Closure: Thu, Dec 24 – Fri, Jan 1

Winter 2020

Instruction Dates: Mon, Jan 6-Sun, Mar 22

Enrollment Begins: Mon, Nov 4

Holidays:
  • Martin Luther King Day: Mon, Jan 20
  • Presidents’ Day: Mon, Feb 17
  • Cesar Chavez Day: Fri, Mar 27

Summer 2020

Instruction Dates: Mon, Jun 22-Sun, Sept 6

Enrollment Begins: Mon, Apr 27

Holidays:
  • Independence Day: Fri, July 3
  • Labor Day: Mon, Sept 7

Winter 2021

Instruction Dates: Mon, Jan 4-Sun, Mar 21

Enrollment Begins: Mon, Nov 2

Holidays:
  • Martin Luther King Day: Mon, Jan 18
  • Presidents’ Day: Mon, Feb 15
  • Cesar Chavez Day: Fri, Mar 26