UCLA Extension

Academic Quarters

The information provided here will help you to plan your schedule.

In some cases, courses may begin either before or after scheduled quarter dates due to scheduling conflicts and/or make-up dates.

Academic Quarter Dates 2022-2023

Winter 2022: Mon, Jan 3-Sun, Mar 20

Spring 2022: Mon, Mar 28-Sun, Jun 12

Summer 2022: Mon, Jun 20-Sun, Sept 11

Fall 2022: Mon, Sept 19-Sun, Dec 11

Winter 2023: Mon, Jan 9-Sun, Mar 26

Spring 2023: Mon, Apr 3-Sun, Jun 18

Important Dates

Winter 2022

Instruction Dates: Mon, Jan 3-Sun, Mar 20

Enrollment Begins: Mon, Nov 1

Holidays:
  • Martin Luther King Day: Mon, Jan 17
  • Presidents’ Day: Mon, Feb 21
  • Cesar Chavez Day: Fri, Mar 25

Summer 2022

Instruction Dates: Mon, Jun 20-Sun, Sept 11

Enrollment Begins: Mon, Apr 25

Holidays:
  • Juneteenth: Mon, Jun 20
  • Independence Day: Mon, July 4
  • Labor Day: Mon, Sept 5

Winter 2023

Instruction Dates: Mon, Jan 9-Sun, Mar 26

Enrollment Begins: Mon, Nov 7

Holidays:
  • Martin Luther King Day: Mon, Jan 16
  • Presidents’ Day: Mon, Feb 20
  • Cesar Chavez Day: Fri, Mar 31

Spring 2022

Instruction Dates: Mon, Mar 28-Sun, Jun 12

Enrollment Begins: Mon, Jan 31

Holidays:
  • Memorial Day: Mon, May 30
  • Commencement Wknd.: Fri, Jun 10 – Sun, Jun 12

Fall 2022

Instruction Dates: Mon, Sept 19-Sun, Dec 11

Enrollment Begins: Mon, July 25

Holidays:
  • Veteran’s Day: Friday, Nov 11
  • Thanksgiving: Thu & Fri, Nov 24 & 25
  • Holiday Closure: Fri, Dec 23 – Mon, Jan 2

Spring 2023

Instruction Dates: Mon, Apr 3-Sun, Jun 18

Enrollment Begins: Mon, Feb 6

Holidays:
  • Memorial Day: Mon, May 29
  • Commencement Wknd.: Fri, Jun 16 – Sun, Jun 18